Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
fbgplus
 
 
 

Berlin´s Treasures

 
 
Alexanderplatz

Alexanderplatz

In the GDR (former communist part for Germany) the "Alex" was the central square of East Berlin and junction for the major road axes in all directions. On the 4th of November 1989 the “Alexanderplatz” became venue of the end of the socialist government of the GDR. Sights at Alexanderplatz are for example the TV tower, the world clock or the prefabricated buildings at Mollstraße. Picture: Scholvien, visitBerlin

 
 
Berlin Cathedral

Berlin Cathedral

With its worship services, tours and many events, he invites you to approach the Christian faith tradition in many ways. The Berlin Cathedral, the largest church in Berlin, Germany's central place of the Protestant Church. First construction already been destroyed in the war in the Middle Ages, fully restored in 2002.

 
 
Botanical Garden

Botanical Garden

The architect Alfred Koerner and under the direction of the garden director Adolf Engler in the district of Steglitz Botanical Garden is one of 43 acres and an estimated 22,000 plant species among the largest and most diverse botanical gardens in the world.

 
 
Brandenburger Tor

Brandenburger Tor

What was once the symbol of the division of Berlin, and thus was a symbol of the cold war, is now the landmark of a united Germany. The Brandenburg Gate is the world's most famous symbol of Berlin and embodies not only long-standing history, but also regularly unites people from all over the world for concerts and other events. Picture: Scholvien, visitBerlin

 
 
Checkpoint Charlie

Checkpoint Charlie

At no other place the atmosphere of the Cold War could be felt so clearly as at the Checkpoint Charlie. Now, there is no more watchtowers and harassments, just a replica of a guardhouse reminds of the frosty checkpoint. Not only an interesting place in Kreuzberg, but also a piece of history to see and touch in the Museum of the Berlin Wall. Picture: Scholvien, visitBerlin

 
 
East Side Gallery

East Side Gallery

The East Side Gallery is the longest open-air gallery in the world. At a length of 1.3 kilometers painted 118 artists from around the world along the interior wall of the mill road between Oberbaumbruecke and Ostbahnhof. In 1990, after the reunification the artists had to paint the East Side Gallery in 2009 again in its original due to car exhaust.

 
 
TV Tower Berlin

TV Tower Berlin

With 368 meters the tallest structure in Germany and at the same time the most prominent landmark of Berlin - the TV tower! In the Tower Ball locals and tourists flock to dine or to enjoy on the observation deck a view over Berlin.

 
 
Museum Island

Museum Island

Berlin’s Museumsinsel (Museum Island) is a unique ensemble of five museums, including the Pergamon Museum - built on the small island in Berlin’s Spree River between 1824 and 1930. Since 1999 the Berlin Museum Island belongs to the Unesco World Heritage Site.

 
 
Reichstag – Germany´s parliament building

Reichstag – Germany´s parliament building

At the end of Tiergarten you are more or less automatically heading towards the Brandenburg Gate, Berlin’s symbol for re-unification, surrounded by the Reichstag, Germany’s parliament building, that we do recommend to pay a visit to also. Don’t get alarmed by the long cues, they pass faster than you imagine… On the opposite you will see the chancellor’s residence, the Kanzleramt, amongst locals called “Waschmachine” (=laundromat). Have a look at it and you will figure out, why that is.

 
 
Schloss Charlottenburg

Schloss Charlottenburg

The largest and most beautiful castle in Berlin! The castle was built at the request of Sophie Charlotte, the wife of Frederic III, as a summer residence. From every corner of the castle you have a magnificent view in the large garden, which isespecially admired by visitors today. You can also see the large porcelain collection of the cosmopolitan „Sophie Charlotte” and many unique pieces of antique furniture from the Far East. Picture: Scholvien, visitBerlin

 
 
Siegessäule

Siegessäule

The Victory Column, with its golden Victoria, is also known as "The Gold Else." To commemorate the victory of the Prussian-Danish war, it was built to plans by Heinrich Strack. After the climb of 285 stairs to the supervision platform, visitors will be rewarded with a wonderful panoramic view. Picture: Scholvien, visitBerlin

 
 

Map

EVENT

 

All Rooms at the Hotel Berlin City

Rates per person and night.

Single Roomfrom 39 €

Double Roomfrom 24,50 €

4-Bed Roomfrom 14 €

6-Bed Roomfrom 11 €

8-Bed Roomfrom 10 €

Breakfast6,90 €

Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
fbgplus
 
 
 

Berlins Juwele

 
 
Alexanderplatz

Alexanderplatz

In der DDR war der „Alex“ der zentrale Platz Ostberlins und Verkehrsknotenpunkt für die wichtigen Straßeachsen in alle Himmelsrichtungen. Am 4. November 1989 war der Alexanderplatz Schauplatz des Endes der sozialistischen Regierung der DDR. "Sehenswürdigkeiten aus dem Kommunismus" am Alexanderplatz sind z.B. der Fernsehturm, die Weltzeituhr oder die Plattenbauten an der Mollstraße. Foto: Scholvien, visitBerlin

 
 
Berliner Dom

Berliner Dom

Mit seinen Gottesdiensten, Führungen und vielen Veranstaltungen lädt er dazu ein, sich der christlichen Glaubenstradition in vielfältiger Weise zu nähern. Der Berliner Dom, die größte Kirche Berlins, Deutschlands zentraler Ort der evangelischen Kirche. Erster Bau bereits im Mittelalter im Krieg zerstört, 2002 vollständig restauriert.

 
 
Botanischer Garten

Botanischer Garten

Der Architekt Alfred Koerner und unter Leitung des Gartendirektors Adolf Engler im Bezirk Steglitz der Botanischer Garten gehört mit 43 ha Fläche und schätzungsweise 22.000 Pflanzenarten zu den größten und artenreichsten botanischen Gärten der Welt.

 
 
Brandenburger Tor

Brandenburger Tor

Was einst das Symbol der Teilung Berlins und somit des Kalten Krieges war, ist heute das Bild eines vereinten Deutschlands. Das Brandenburger Tor ist das weltweit bekannteste Wahrzeichen Berlins und verkörpert nicht nur langjährige Geschichte, sondern vereint regelmäßig Menschen aus aller Welt zu Konzerten und anderen Veranstaltungen. Foto: Scholvien, visitBerlin

 
 
Checkpoint Charlie

Checkpoint Charlie

An kaum einem anderen Ort war die Atmosphäre des Kalten Krieges so deutlich zu spüren, wie am Checkpoint Charlie. Von Wachtürmen und Schikanen ist heute nichts mehr zu sehen, doch erinnert eine Nachbildung eines Wachhäuschens heute noch an den frostigen Grenzübergang. Nicht nur ein sehenswerter Ort in Kreuzberg, sondern auch ein Stück Geschichte zum Sehen und Anfassen im Mauermuseum. Foto: Scholvien, visitBerlin

 
 
East Side Galerie

East Side Galerie

Die East-Side-Gallery ist weltweit die längste Open-Air-Galerie. Auf einer Länge von 1,3 Kilometern bemalten 118 Künstler aus aller Welt die Hinterland Mauer entlang der Mühlenstraße zwischen Oberbaumbrücke und Ostbahnhof die 1990 nach der Wiedervereinigung entstand. Die Künstler von East Side Gallery mussten 2009 wegen Autoabgasen und mutwilliger Zerstörung erneut Original gemalt werden.

 
 
Fernsehturm Berlin

Fernsehturm Berlin

Mit 368 Meter das höchste Bauwerk in Deutschland und zugleich das markanteste Wahrzeichen Berlins - der Fernsehturm! In die Turmkugel strömen Einheimische und Touristen, um zu speisen oder auf dem Aussichtsdeck den Blick über Berlin zu genießen.

 
 
Museumsinsel

Museumsinsel

Mitten in Berlin, auf einer Insel in der Spree, befindet sich einer der herausragenden Museumskomplexe Europas: Die Museumsinsel, die seit 1999 zum Unesco-Weltkulturerbe gehört.

 
 
Reichstag

Reichstag

Gleich neben dem Pariser Platz und nicht zu übersehen: der Reichstag, Sitz des Deutschen Bundestages; von den stets langen Besucherschlangen sollte man sich nicht abschrecken lassen, meist geht es schneller hinein als man denkt - und der Kuppelrundgang, ein toller Ausblick inklusive, entschädigt für das Warten! Beim Blick auf das gegenüberliegende Kanzleramt findet jeder schnell heraus, warum es von den Einheimischen nur “Waschmaschine” genannt wird… Anliegend befinden sich die weiteren Gebäude des Regierungsviertels, die zum Teil über Brücken und Tunnel miteinander verbunden sind.

 
 
Schloss Charlottenburg

Schloss Charlottenburg

Das größte und schönste Schloss Berlins! Das Schloss wurde auf Wunsch von Sophie Charlotte, der Gemahlin von Friedrich III., als Sommerresidenz erbaut. Aus jeder Räumlichkeit hat man einen grandiosen Blick in den großen Garten, den bis heute Besucher besonders bewundern. Sehen kann man ebenfalls die große Porzellansammlung der weltoffenen Sophie Charlotte sowie zahlreiche antike Möbelunikate aus dem fernen Osten. Foto: Scholvien, visitBerlin

 
 
Siegessäule

Siegessäule

Die Siegessäule mit ihrer goldenen Viktoria, wird von Berlin gern „Die Goldelse“ genannt. Um des Sieges des preußisch-dänischen Krieges zu gedenken, wurde sie nach Plänen von Heinrich Strack errichtet. Nach dem Aufstieg von 285 Treppen auf die Aufsichtsplattform, werden Besucher mit einem wunderbaren Panoramablick belohnt. Foto: Scholvien, visitBerlin

 
 

Karte

EVENT

 

Alle Zimmer im Hotel Berlin City

Preise pro Person und Nacht.

Einzelzimmerab 39 €

Doppelzimmerab 24,50 €

4-Bett-Zimmerab 14 €

6-Bett-Zimmerab 12 €

8-Bett-Zimmerab 11 €

Frühstück6,90 €